Is My Dog’s Life Simple?


I am jealous of my dog. Her life is so simple compared to mine. I cannot help, but to feel this way as she is comfortably curled into a ball. I must go through a thousand little stresses a day. I come and go and I come and go. But she stays home lounging around at
leisure. She lives in the moment without regret. And she doesn’t care. She doesn’t care whether she profits or looses from living in the moment. She just seizes the opportunity. Maybe I am over critical of her. I don’t know what her life is like. From my perspective, her life is simpler because I don’t understand it. I don’t know what her life is like from day to day. The disappointment of not being pet, or the agony of waiting for my family to come home. Her life unapologetically echoes the motto of carpe diem.

Leave a Reply

