Journal Entry: Christmas Day12252014


So I have been unofficially dating my guy about half a month. He had casually mentioned that his mother said I could celebrate Christmas evening with them. I accepted the invitation. I spent a day and a half getting my hair done in a quick style. We arrived it was packed with his father’s extended family. I was very nervous, because  this was my first  time meeting any of his family. Prior to dating him, I had never been to any of my boyfriends’ family function. I was always put on the shelf neatly in that regard. So the we’re quite a few first experiences for me. Luckily, I managed not to embarrass myself by having too many drinks. And there was a pool table so that was a nice pass time for me. I lost of course like I always do, but I had fun. I was also grateful  that my guy was attentive to me. After the party, we hung out at our usual spot.

Leave a Reply

