He Asked Me Why


He looked at me puzzled and asked me why I loved him. I looked at him and smiled before saying:

I love you because
The rays of your smile outshine the sun
Your quirks and your snorts
The mastery of your style
The kingsmanship of your person
Court jester of humor
The humanity of your hands
The humility of your weighted round head
The march in your walk, the confidence in your talk
The manner in which you look at me stops time dead
Enough to ease my heart of dread
Everything which you disregard about yourself, I love
I cannot help but notice the potency of your being
It gives me meaning
There are not enough words to say…..
…..Because, there are not enough stars in the sky to whisper to the world of how much I love you.

Leave a Reply

